Item added to your cart.

L'Empire Des Sons
L'Empire Des Sons
Anthology Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 1, 2023
  • Download

    Sale $9.99$6.99
    Select format

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

L'Empire des Sons, a rag tag gathering of friends and musicians founded somewhere near Saint-Étienne, France in the mid 80s by Bipe Redon, François Bleton, Dominique Lentin, and of no relation, Isabelle Lentin, produced exactly two albums during their short lived tenure. The ensemble recorded their self-titled first album at Jean-Jacques Mouton’s countryside studio in July 1986, and at the legendary Translab studio in Paris in November 1986, manifesting an individualistic and collective creativity devoid of influence and full of mystery. Combining marimbas, xylophones, kalimbas, and other percussive instruments with DX-7 synthesizers and stream of consciousness lyrics, L'Empire des Sons is an enchanting and ethereal album that predates the “world music” trend, arriving finding at an unlikely crossroads of New Age and jazz funk. Licensed with permission by the surviving band members, Anthology is proud to present the definitive digital edition of L'Empire des Sons mastered straight from the vinyl source.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Venise 2:21 Buy


  2. 2 Mais Où Est Donc Ornicar? 3:14 Buy

    Mais Où Est Donc Ornicar?

  3. 3 Antilope 3:33 Buy


  4. 4 Celles De La Haute Mer 3:19 Buy

    Celles De La Haute Mer

  5. 5 Opium 2:49 Buy


  6. 6 Voyage Autour De Ma Tête 3:15 Buy

    Voyage Autour De Ma Tête

  7. 7 Le Trapéziste 3:50 Buy

    Le Trapéziste

  8. 8 Moitié Panthère 3:20 Buy

    Moitié Panthère

  9. 9 L'Année De La Comète 3:55 Buy

    L'Année De La Comète

  10. 10 Quand Nos Pères Étaient Des Poissons 2:22 Buy

    Quand Nos Pères Étaient Des Poissons

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences