Ramases – Space Hymns


Space Hymns

Mexican Summer

In 1971, a message was delivered from an Egyptian god through his vessel to the youth of the world via the infamous Vertigo label. That vessel was one Martin Raphael, an central heating salesman from Sheffield, shocked into servitude by Ramases in order to preach his word. Backed by the band Hotlegs, who were moments away from being known as 10cc, Ramases created this one-of-a-kind cosmic folk rarity, a bizarre and alluring message of peace and the supernatural, housed in a six-panel Roger Dean gatefold designed to make your pupils dilate. Mexican Summer proudly presents an exact reissue of the first Ramases LP, Space Hymns, available domestically after almost 40 years of a secret existence.

Out of Stock

1 Life Child  
2 Oh Mister  
3 And The Whole World  
4 Quasar One  
5 You're The Only One  
6 Earth People  
7 Molecular Delusions  
8 Balloon PLAY  
9 Dying Swan Year 2000  
10 Jesus  
11 Journey To The Inside