Oneohtrix Point Never


November 19, 2012 Software

Rifts compiles Oneohtrix Point Never‘s (aka Daniel Lopatin) first three full albums – Betrayed in the Octagon, Zones Without People, and Russian Mind – alongside a crop of rare and out-of-print CDR and cassette material in a deluxe, five LP vinyl box set, and three CD set. Rifts travels from the outside-in, beginning with the dark space sonatas of Octagon, through the mechanized vistas of Zones Without People and completing itself with the haunting electronic animus of Russian Mind. This journey is underscored with a natural growth which sees Lopatin developing his unabashed worship of the polysynth as a free standing musical apparatus towards a fully realized OPN world of sound; at once incorporating synth prog, modern noise, early techno, drone, minimalism and computer music. With Rifts it is possible to zoom out on the OPN project and recognize Lopatin as both an auteur and alchemist; achieving a signature sound while drawing on a buried history of electronic music.

5 LP Box $60.00

Out of Stock

3xCD $14.99
MP3 $12.99
1 Woe is the Transgression I  
2 Behind the Bank  
3 Eyeballs  
4 Betrayed in the Octagon PLAY  
5 Woe is the Transgression II  
6 Parallel Minds  
7 Laser to Laser  
8 Ships Without Meaning  
9 Terminator Lake  
10 Transmat Memories  
11 A Pact Between Strangers  
12 When I Get Back From New York  
13 Computer Vision  
14 Format & Journey North  
15 Zones Without People PLAY  
16 Learning to Control Myself  
17 Disconnecting Entirely  
18 Emil Cioran  
19 Hyperdawn  
20 Lovergirls Precinct  
21 I Know It's Taking Pictures From Another  
22 Blue Drive  
23 The Trouble With Being Born  
24 Sand Partina  
25 Months  
26 Physical Memory  
27 Grief and Repetition  
28 Russian Mind PLAY  
29 Time Decanted  
30 Immanence  
31 Melancholy Descriptions of Simple 3D  
32 Memory Vague  
33 KGB Nights