odeath-broken-hymns-limbs-skin-album art


Broken Hymns, Limbs and Skin

October 28, 2008 Kemado

New York’s hootnanny punk heroes, O’Death – at times it sounds morose or contemplative, but underneath the melancholy is a gospel fervor””bashed from paint buckets, banjos, guitars and anything else in kicking distance””that defines their sound. Since 2007’s buzzed-about Head Home, the quintet, which contains vocalist/guitarist Greg Jamie, vocalist/multi-instrumentalist Gabe Darling, fiddle player Bob Pycior, bassist Newman and drummer David Rogers-Berry, has evolved the possessed americana-meets-gypsy-punk of recent years into a more urgent, unrelenting celebration of life, death and everything in between.

MP3 $9.99
CD $7.00
LP $15.00
1 Lowtide PLAY  
2 Fire On Meshtigo  
3 Legs To Sin  
4 Mountain Shifts  
5 Vacant Moan  
6 A Light That Does Not Dim  
7 Grey Sun  
8 Home  
9 Leininger  
10 Crawl Through Snow PLAY  
11 Ratscars  
12 On An Aching Sea  
13 Angeline  
14 Lean-To