April 27, 2010 Mexican Summer

Debut EP by Dunes, this mysterious Los Angeles trio, who bend the timeless, ornate darkness of Siouxsie, the Cocteau Twins, and Strawberry Switchblade into new and forlorn forms. Seven songs of teenage anxiety, that avert their eyes when they catch you staring; destined for a permanent spot in mixtapes for the foreseeable future. The charms of Dunes may not find you all at once, but instead choose to surround you, until their music is all you can think about.

12" $19.98

Out of Stock

MP3 $5.99
1 Madison Boys  
2 Closing In  
3 Balance  
4 Handle PLAY  
5 Blue Fire  
6 Everything Counts  
7 Phonetics