MEX_FamilyEditions_Connan Mockasin-JassbustersConnan-Mockasin-Jassbusters-LP-FrontConnan-Mockasin-Jassbusters-LP-BackConnan-Mockasin-Jassbusters-PosterConnan-Mockasin-Jassbusters-CD-FrontConnan-Mockasin-Jassbusters-CD-BackConnan-Mockasin-Jassbusters-CD-Open

Connan Mockasin


October 12, 2018 Mexican Summer

About the Vinyl:

  • Family Edition “Blush” Color Vinyl Limited to 300


Note: “Blush” color LPs will take up to 3 weeks to ship

Jassbusters is Connan Mockasin’s third album and first in five years. An unclassifiable, unconventional album that neither picks up from nor abandons the modes of 2013’s widely-embraced Caramel or its 2010 predecessor Forever Dolphin Love, Jassbusters foreshadows a five-part melodrama film titled Bostyn ‘n Dobsyn, created by Mockasin. Jassbusters soundtracks the unpredictable narrative of the film in eclectic, electric ways.

Whether bending genres or collaborating with artists like James Blake, MGMT, and Charlotte Gainsbourg, Connan Mockasin has always maneuvered in mysterious ways. After touring with the likes of Radiohead and Neil & Liam Finn (Crowded House), the R&B surrealist continues assembling a cult around his theater, nay spectacle of life with Bostyn ‘n Dobsyn screenings and Jassbusters performances around the globe.

Blush Vinyl $22.00

Out of Stock

Standard Black Vinyl $18.00
CD $9.00
MP3 $8.99
1 Charlotte's Thong  
2 Momo's  
3 Last Night  
4 You Can Do Anything  
5 Con Conn Was Impatient  
6 B'nD  
7 Sexy Man  
8 Les Be Honest