Connan Mockasin Caramel-cover-art

Connan Mockasin


November 19, 2013 Mexican Summer

Only available in North America

New Zealand via Paris/London pop sprite Connan Mockasin follows up the widely acclaimed oddball-psych of 2010’s Forever Dolphin Love. Caramel boasts a unique brand of mutated, lustrous soul that was almost wholly self-recorded over a month in a Tokyo hotel room. Described by Clash Music as “a true cosmonaut of inner space,” the new album explores different regions of Mockasin’s singular galaxy, guided by his truly adventurous songwriting that favors reconfigured pop structures with a skewed funk sensibility. If Caramel wasn’t enough, Mockasin has also been writing more material for Charlotte Gainsbourg after penning the exquisite “Out Of Touch” for the actress/singer’s 2012 mini-album, Stage Whisper. It’s another sign that Mockasin is going places, but at his own pace – just as Caramel suggests the process of melting and taking on a new shape, a new taste. That is the true sound of Connan Mockasin.

LP $16.00

Out of Stock

CD $8.00
MP3 $8.99
1 Nothing Lasts Forever  
2 Caramel  
3 I'm the Man, That Will Find You PLAY  
4 Do I Make You Feel Shy?  
5 Why Are You Crying?  
6 It's Your Body 1  
7 It's Your Body 2  
8 It's Your Body 3  
9 It's Your Body 4  
10 It's Your Body 5  
11 I Wanna Roll with You