Audionom – Retrospektiv cover art



February 20, 2007 Kemado

Retrospektiv is comprised of material taken from various recordings and incarnations spanning 1999-2002. Upon discovering the album on a recent voyage to Sweden, Kemado A&R Keith Abrahamsson knew it was a discovery worth bringing home. “It was just one of those right time, right place instances that ended up working out for us.”
Repetition is definitely a reoccurring theme on Retrospektiv. Whether it’s the punishing monotonous sound in opener “Ljusets Krigare”, the electronically-keyed “Kristall,” or avant Joy Division-esque “And You Said I Was The Only One,” the merging of electronic and punk rock is repeated throughout the entire record.

The current status of the band is happily reunited (as of December 2006). Internal tension has caused Audionom to break up and reform numerous times over the years, but amends have been made, and you can expect a lot more from them in the future. But for now, Retrospekiv serves to introduce their intense music to a whole new audience eager for an uncompromising, wall of sound.

CD $7.00
MP3 $9.99
1 Ljusets  
2 And You Said I Was The Only One  
3 Kristall  
4 dc2  
5 Spindlar  
6 Han Gar och Fiskar  
7 Raka Katt  
8 Boogierock  
9 09 Det Var Pa Den Tiden Vi Bodde I Skogen och Hade Svans  
10 Horisont  
11 Kein Bock  
12 Motorway A. Revlis B. Lessin C.