Andrew Kidman

Glass Love

August 14, 2015 Anthology

Andrew Kidman’s Glass Love (2006) serves as an evolution from his first avant-garde surf film, Litmus (1996). Kidman followed the same filmmaking technique from ten years prior: write and record the songs, then set the mise-en-scène to match the rustic, moody, balletic rock. Thanks to Litmus, experimentation in board design had progressed as surfers became more contemplative, questioning, ‘is surfing art or sport?’ Glass Love and its soundtrack highlights this mindset and time period, creating an extra dimension to surfing that is still prevalent today. The Anthology Surf Archive reissues series is proud to present the soundtrack of Glass Love, in tandem with the soundtrack to Litmus, as it’s never been heard before.

LP $15.00
1 If They Only Knew  
2 Mama, You Been on My Mind  
3 Light Inside of You  
4 Moonshiner  
5 Flowers in the Wind  
6 Narrabeen  
7 The Dice Already Thrown  
8 Opus  
9 Blood on Your Shadow